Best MLB Betting Offers of June 2024

FanDuel Sportsbook NY
FanDuel Sportsbook NY
Bet $5, get $150 in Bonus Bets
BetMGM Sportsbook NY
BetMGM Sportsbook NY
Get Up To $1500 In Bonus Bets Promo Code: NYSBMGM
Caesars Sportsbook NY
Caesars Sportsbook NY
Get up to $1,000 Back in Bonus Bets if Your First Bet Loses Promo Code: SAFEBET1000

Cleveland Guardians - Recent Form & Highlights

Last season, the Guardians were projected to be an average squad struggling to play .500 ball. However, Cleveland surprised everyone and rolled to their first AL Central Division title since 2018 with a 92-70 record, an increase of 12 wins from the previous season. 

Third baseman Jose Ramirez batted .280 and led the team with 29 homers, 44 doubles, and 126 RBIs. Cal Quantrill (15-5) led the team in wins, while right-hander Shane Bieber (13-8) finished 12th in the league with 198 strikeouts.

The Guardians have all the tools to defend their division crown next season.

About The Cleveland Guardians

The Cleveland Guardians were founded in 1901. Originally known as the Cleveland Blues, they changed their name to the Bronchos in 1902 and the Naps in 1903. The team adopted its current name in 1915.

The team has had a long and successful history, with two World Series championships (1920 and 1948), six American League pennants, and eleven division titles, most recently winning American League (AL) division title in 2022. Some iconic moments from their storied past include Bob Feller’s no-hitter in 1940, Jim Thome’s 500th home run in 2007, and their dramatic World Series victory over the Boston Red Sox in 1948. 

The Guardians currently play their home games at Progressive Field located in downtown Cleveland, Ohio with a capacity of 35,041. 

Two of the Guardians' biggest rivals are the Detroit Tigers and Chicago White Sox. Historically they have done well against both teams winning nearly 60% of their matchups with each squad since 1901. They have a notable rivalry with the Cincinnati Reds, with whom they compete in an annual interleague series called the Ohio Cup. As of 2022, the Guardians lead the Reds in the overall series record.

Some of the star players from throughout Cleveland's history include Hall of Famers Bob Feller, Lou Boudreau, Larry Doby, and Early Wynn; All-Stars Kenny Lofton, Omar Vizquel, Albert Belle; and Cy Young Award winners CC Sabathia and Corey Kluber.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Let’s stay connected. Never miss a good news and betting offers in New York.

return to top